Movie Recommendation: Interstellar

Have you guys seen this movie yet? If not, YOU HAVE TO GO WATCH IT! Right now, right now, right now! Just make sure you have three hours available because this movies is that long, but it’s oh-so-worth-it!

int_wps_1920_worm

The beginning and the ending of this movie are my favorite parts. The middle part, during their space exploration, is still good but the ending is mind-blowingly SPECTACULAR! I almost stopped watching half way through because I found myself not paying nearly as much attention… but then found myself on the edge of my seat during the ending.

If you are open to the theory of other dimensions and higher dimensional beings, you will love this movie as much as I do. If you are into space exploration, black holes, and quantum physics, you will be much more entertained by the middle of the movie than I was! If you love ‘love’, and family, and Matthew McConaughey, you will just plain be obsessed. Seriously could not care less about him until I saw this movie, now I jump at the chance to watch anything with him in it.

interstellar-new-poster-wallpaper

I would describe this movie as a drama/sci-fi/thriller/adventure movie. I love drama and sci-fi but this is seriously so much more than that. I have yet to see anything like it. I love movies about ghosts and paranormal, so a lot of horror, because it’s the closest thing I can get to movies portraying anything spiritual or other worldly, but this movies hit all my feels and beliefs right on the nose. Thank you Christopher and Johnathan Nolan for making such an amazing film!

interstellar-movie-poster-wallpaper

I don’t need to give you a run down and summarize the movie for you, you can easily google  that if you would like to know what you’re getting yourself into… or you can just take my word for it and surprise yourself with the movie of a lifetime. I’m the kind of person that hates watching movies twice, no matter how good they are, unless there has been a solid ten year gap between now and the last time I’ve seen it… but I have watched this movie three times this year! It has an all-star cast including Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, Matt Damon, Michael Caine, John Lithgow, Wes Bentley, Topher Grace, and Bill Irwin (as TARS!), so you know it has to be good!

If you know of any other amazing movies like Interstellar, please let me know! I need more inspiring movies like this in my life. Enjoy lovelies!

Leave a Reply

